Click Here for the Altrok Home pageClick Here for the Rant ArchiveAltrok Radio: On the web and at WRSU-FM 88.7, New Brunswick, NJNY/NJ Area Shows That MatterAltrok Swag: T-Shirts, Mugs, Bags and (of course) Thongs.Viral Guerilla Marketing: Help Us Make Altrok Ubiquitous.A parade of items and links that enrich your Altrok Lifestyle.Send feedback to Altrok

Music Savaged By The Average Beast






Listen Now to Altrok Web Radio
(Or just look at what's playing.)


Subscribe to
Altrok's Discussion List
Powered by
launch.groups.yahoo.com


 

Shows That Matter

Here's the next four weeks of shows in the New York/New Jersey metropolitan area that may be of interest to one Altrok reader or another. (Someday, it'd be nice to expand this beyond the NY area, but this'll have to do for now.) Since this is an automatically generated list, the following caveats apply:

  • All dates are subject to change.
  • There may be typographical errors, so be careful.
  • Ultimately, if you call the box office and they say something different than what's listed here...they're right. So call the box office to confirm, m'kay?

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Monday, August 21, 2017

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Special thanks to Jeff Raspe, who maintains the list at RaspeRadio, for keeping it up to date.

All material ©2001-2014 Sean Carolan, except as noted.

 







Today's NY/NJ Shows That Matter

Thursday, July 27, 2017
 
Austin Winkler (of Hinder) at Stanhope House
 
Bonerama at Jams On The Sand/Anchor's Bend Beach Stage
 
Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers and Peter Wolf at Forest Hills Tennis Stadium, Queens
 
Shagwuf, Accidental Seabirds, Lyons, Phoebe Nix and Brian Erickson (of Paper Jets) at The Saint
 
90.5 The Night's Songwriters On The Beach w, Sonny Landreth and Anthony Krizan at 5th Ave Boardwalk, Belmar
 
American Trappist and The Steve Maxwells 4 at Asbury Park Yacht Club
 
The Ribeye Brothers at Porta
 
 
More NY/NJ Shows That Matter
 

ALTROK Ordinals

ALTROK recommends music once a week; here's our most recent choices. Most links will take you to a place where you can buy the music; if there's no link, and you own a record company, consider releasing it yourself...

A Place To Bury Strangers - It Is Nothing
 
The Boxer Rebellion - Semi-Automatic
 
The Cribs - Cheat On Me
 
Datarock - True Stories
 
Everything Everything - Photoshop Handsome
 
HEALTH - Die Slow
 
Miles Hunt and Erica Nockalls - Catching More Than We Miss
 
Julian Plenti - Games For Days
 
Los Campesinos - The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future (Free download!)
 
Miike Snow - Black & Blue
 



ALTROK's
Viral Guerilla Marketing Tools



 

ALTROK talks about music, but that job isn't done 'til you make it your own...

ALTROK is a member of the Amazon.com Associates Program.
Click here to buy there, and help support ALTROK in the process.


 

You've read the rants, you've listened to the streams...
ALTROK swag!
...now click on the t-shirt to pick up the swag!



[Error Creating Counter File -- Click for more info]