Click Here for the Altrok Home pageClick Here for the Rant ArchiveAltrok Radio: On the web and at WRSU-FM 88.7, New Brunswick, NJNY/NJ Area Shows That MatterAltrok Swag: T-Shirts, Mugs, Bags and (of course) Thongs.Viral Guerilla Marketing: Help Us Make Altrok Ubiquitous.A parade of items and links that enrich your Altrok Lifestyle.Send feedback to Altrok

Music Savaged By The Average Beast






Listen Now to Altrok Web Radio
(Or just look at what's playing.)


Subscribe to
Altrok's Discussion List
Powered by
launch.groups.yahoo.com


 

Shows That Matter

Here's the next four weeks of shows in the New York/New Jersey metropolitan area that may be of interest to one Altrok reader or another. (Someday, it'd be nice to expand this beyond the NY area, but this'll have to do for now.) Since this is an automatically generated list, the following caveats apply:

  • All dates are subject to change.
  • There may be typographical errors, so be careful.
  • Ultimately, if you call the box office and they say something different than what's listed here...they're right. So call the box office to confirm, m'kay?

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Monday, May 20, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Friday, May 24, 2019

Saturday, May 25, 2019

Sunday, May 26, 2019

Monday, May 27, 2019

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Friday, May 31, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Sunday, June 2, 2019

Monday, June 3, 2019

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Thursday, June 6, 2019

Friday, June 7, 2019

Saturday, June 8, 2019

Sunday, June 9, 2019

Monday, June 10, 2019

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Friday, June 14, 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Special thanks to Jeff Raspe, who maintains the list at RaspeRadio, for keeping it up to date.

All material ©2001-2014 Sean Carolan, except as noted.

 







Today's NY/NJ Shows That Matter

Sunday, May 19, 2019
 
Passion Pit at Pier 17/South Street Seaport (89 South St)
 
Nils Lofgren at City Winery
 
Tash Sultana at Stone Pony Summer Stage
 
Joey Ramone Birthday Bash at Bowery Electric
 
Joe Rapolla & Nicole Govel and Dan Amato at Langosta Lounge (1p)
 
Levy & The Oaks and Bottled Blonde at Asbury Park Yacht Club
 
 
More NY/NJ Shows That Matter
 

ALTROK Ordinals

ALTROK recommends music once a week; here's our most recent choices. Most links will take you to a place where you can buy the music; if there's no link, and you own a record company, consider releasing it yourself...

A Place To Bury Strangers - It Is Nothing
 
The Boxer Rebellion - Semi-Automatic
 
The Cribs - Cheat On Me
 
Datarock - True Stories
 
Everything Everything - Photoshop Handsome
 
HEALTH - Die Slow
 
Miles Hunt and Erica Nockalls - Catching More Than We Miss
 
Julian Plenti - Games For Days
 
Los Campesinos - The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future (Free download!)
 
Miike Snow - Black & Blue
 



ALTROK's
Viral Guerilla Marketing Tools



 

ALTROK talks about music, but that job isn't done 'til you make it your own...

ALTROK is a member of the Amazon.com Associates Program.
Click here to buy there, and help support ALTROK in the process.


 

You've read the rants, you've listened to the streams...
ALTROK swag!
...now click on the t-shirt to pick up the swag!



[Error Creating Counter File -- Click for more info]