Click Here for the Altrok Home pageClick Here for the Rant ArchiveAltrok Radio: On the web and at WRSU-FM 88.7, New Brunswick, NJNY/NJ Area Shows That MatterAltrok Swag: T-Shirts, Mugs, Bags and (of course) Thongs.Viral Guerilla Marketing: Help Us Make Altrok Ubiquitous.A parade of items and links that enrich your Altrok Lifestyle.Send feedback to Altrok

Music Savaged By The Average Beast






Listen Now to Altrok Web Radio
(Or just look at what's playing.)


Subscribe to
Altrok's Discussion List
Powered by
launch.groups.yahoo.com


 

Shows That Matter

Here's the next four weeks of shows in the New York/New Jersey metropolitan area that may be of interest to one Altrok reader or another. (Someday, it'd be nice to expand this beyond the NY area, but this'll have to do for now.) Since this is an automatically generated list, the following caveats apply:

  • All dates are subject to change.
  • There may be typographical errors, so be careful.
  • Ultimately, if you call the box office and they say something different than what's listed here...they're right. So call the box office to confirm, m'kay?

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Sunday, July 22, 2018

Monday, July 23, 2018

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Friday, July 27, 2018

Saturday, July 28, 2018

Sunday, July 29, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Friday, August 3, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Monday, August 6, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Saturday, August 11, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Monday, August 13, 2018

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Special thanks to Jeff Raspe, who maintains the list at RaspeRadio, for keeping it up to date.

All material ©2001-2014 Sean Carolan, except as noted.

 







Today's NY/NJ Shows That Matter

Saturday, July 21, 2018
 
Taylor Swift at MetLife Stadium
 
Coheed & Cambria and Taking Back Sunday at Ford Amphitheater @ Coney Island Boardwalk
 
Adam Ant at Paramount Theater
 
Felix Cavaliere & Gene Cornish's Rascals (w and Carmine Appice) at RWJ Barnabas Arena, Toms River
 
Gin Blossoms at Hard Rock Cafe, Atlantic City
 
Lori McKenna at World Cafe Live, Philly
 
Shelby Lynne at City Winery
 
Electric Six at Rocks Off Concert Cruise/Cosmo
 
The Ribeye Brothers at West End Park, Long Branch (5p)
 
Mike Montrey Band and Gallaghers Guesthouse at Langosta Lounge
 
The Vansaders and Cryptkeeper 5 at ASbury Park Yacht Club
 
Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, RIVALS, Pat Llewellyn & the Parade, Stereo Jo and Typhoid Rosie at Stanhope House
 
 
More NY/NJ Shows That Matter
 

ALTROK Ordinals

ALTROK recommends music once a week; here's our most recent choices. Most links will take you to a place where you can buy the music; if there's no link, and you own a record company, consider releasing it yourself...

A Place To Bury Strangers - It Is Nothing
 
The Boxer Rebellion - Semi-Automatic
 
The Cribs - Cheat On Me
 
Datarock - True Stories
 
Everything Everything - Photoshop Handsome
 
HEALTH - Die Slow
 
Miles Hunt and Erica Nockalls - Catching More Than We Miss
 
Julian Plenti - Games For Days
 
Los Campesinos - The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future (Free download!)
 
Miike Snow - Black & Blue
 



ALTROK's
Viral Guerilla Marketing Tools



 

ALTROK talks about music, but that job isn't done 'til you make it your own...

ALTROK is a member of the Amazon.com Associates Program.
Click here to buy there, and help support ALTROK in the process.


 

You've read the rants, you've listened to the streams...
ALTROK swag!
...now click on the t-shirt to pick up the swag!



[Error Creating Counter File -- Click for more info]